About Us

Welcome to Geeky Girls Knit! We'd love to tell you a little more about ourselves.

I'm C.C. I'm in my late 30's. I've been married to Russ (aka "the Hubs") for 19 years.

I'm the proud Mamma of 17 year old Dami. I'm also Aunt C.C. to my niece Lola & my nephews James, Wyatt, + Waylon.

I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Religious Education and a Master of Divinity degree in spiritual care. In addition, I am an ordained minister (former hospital chaplain working primarily with NICU patients and their families).

We live in Edinburgh, Scotland (the Hubs is working on his PhD in Theology at the University of Edinburgh) where I am a stay at home wife and Mamma. I work from home on a contract basis proofing audiobooks in addition to my knitting design work / JavaPurlDesigns.com. I also homeschool Dami although as a high school junior, she pretty much homeschools herself.

In my spare time, I enjoy pretty much anything the colour PINK, drinking coffee, reading, knitting, and watching TV and movies (my favorites are Gilmore Girls & LOST). I also design knitting patterns which you can find on my website at JavaPurl Designs.

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in early 2010 after suspecting this diagnosis for 3+ years. I am working to find a way to fight this disease while living as normal a life as possible.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, loves. I’m Dami. Nothing happens to me.

I’m an avid fan of British literature and television. My favourite book series are The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis; The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien; The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini; Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling; and The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. My favourite television shows are Doctor Who; BBC’s Sherlock; Merlin; Firefly; and all of the Star Trek’s. My favourite films are The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; all of the Harry Potter films; and Serenity.

And here’s some random facts about me you probably have no interest in knowing:
-I like listening to the scores from films and television shows I like, such as Doctor Who or The Chronicles of Narnia.
-I knit better when listening to said music.
-I’m a Christian, seventeen-year-old, 12th grade homeschooler.
-I write.
-I read.
-If I get a sudden good idea for a story I’m writing, you cannot tear me away from my notebook until I have finished writing said good idea.
-Nothing happens to me.

Have a good day, loves.

No comments:

Post a Comment